

Samuel Newby, President Council Member At-Large, Group 5 Office (904) 255-5219 Jacksonville City Council Suite 425, City Hall 117 West Duval Street Jacksonville, FL. 32202

May 20, 2022 2:00 P.M.

Collective Bargaining Shade Meeting Notice June 7, 2022

(No Court Reporter)

FROM: Sam C. Newby, President

Council Member At Large Group 5

TO: Council Member Danny Becton Council Member Al Ferraro

Council Member Aaron L. Bowman
Council Member Michael Boylan
Council Member Matt Carlucci
Council Member Kevin Carrico
Council Member LeAnna Cumber
Council Member Joyce Morgan
Council Member LeAnna Cumber
Council Member Ju'Coby Pittman

Council Member Randy DeFoor Council Member Brenda Priestly Jackson

Council Member Garrett L. Dennis
Council Member Ronald B. Salem
Council Member Ronald B. Salem
Council Member Randy White

RE: Collective Bargaining Shade Meeting for JEA, June 7, 2022, 12:00 p.m.

At the request of JEA, and pursuant to the statutory exemption from Sunshine Law application found in Section 447.605 Florida Statutes, which states:

447.605 Public meetings and records law; exemptions and compliance.--

(1) All discussions between the chief executive officer of the public employer, or his or her representative, and the legislative body or the public employer relative to collective bargaining shall be closed and exempt from the provisions of s. 286.011.

I am convening a full Council Collective Bargaining "closed shade meeting" to be held on **Tuesday**, **June 7**, **2022 from 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. in City Council Conference Room A**, **4th Floor – Suite 425**, **117 West Duval Street - City Hall**, **St. James Building**. The purpose of this meeting is to be informed of and discuss the direction of JEA's collective bargaining initiatives. *It is urgent that all Council Members attend*.

File

Please mark your calendars accordingly. If you have questions, please call Legislative Services at (904) 255-5122.

Thank you.

cc: Jay C. Stowe, Chief Executive Officer, JEA
L. David Emanuel, Chief Human Resources Officer, JEA
Patricia L. Maillis, Director of Employee Services, JEA
Maryanne D. Evans, Director of Labor Relations, JEA
Andrew A. Bemis, Labor Relations Specialist, JEA
Regina D. Ross, Chief Legal Officer JEA, OGC
Adina Teodorescu, Asst. General Counsel, OGC

Council Members/ECA's
Margaret Sidman, Director/Council Secretary
Merriane Lahmeur, Chief of Legislative Services
Kim Taylor, Council Auditor
Mary Staffopoulos, Deputy OGC
Paige Johnston, Chief, OGC